Skip to main content

Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

 Alvescot and Filkins

 Ascott and Shipton

 Bampton and Clanfield

 Brize Norton and Shilton


 Carterton North East

 Carterton North West

 Carterton South

 Chadlington and Churchill

 Charlbury and Finstock

 Chipping Norton


 Eynsham and Cassington

 Freeland and Hanborough

 Hailey Minster Lovell and Leafield

 Kingham Rollright and Enstone

 Milton under Wychwood

 North Leigh

 Standlake Aston & Stanton Harcourt

 Stonesfield and Tackley

 The Bartons

 Witney Central

 Witney East

 Witney North

 Witney South

 Witney West

 Woodstock and Bladon