Skip to main content

Your Councillors by Party

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:


 Liberal Democrats

 Labour and Co-operative

  • Councillor Luci Ashbourne

    Witney Central

    Labour and Co-operative

    Chair of Standards Sub-Committee

  • Councillor Michael Brooker

    Witney South

    Labour and Co-operative

    Chair of Licensing Committee, Vice-Chair of Lowlands Planning Sub-Committee

  • Councillor Duncan Enright

    Witney East

    Labour and Co-operative

    Deputy Leader of the Council - Economic Development portfolio, Vice-Chair Performance and Appointments Committee, Vice-Chair of Urgency Committee, Leader of the Labour Group

  • Councillor Rizvana Poole

    Chipping Norton

    Labour and Co-operative

    Vice-Chair of Economic and Social Overview and Scrutiny Committee, Vice-Chair of Development Control Committee, Vice-Chair of Uplands Planning Sub-Committee

  • Councillor Geoff Saul

    Chipping Norton

    Labour and Co-operative

    Cabinet Member for Housing and Social Welfare

  • Councillor Ruth Smith

    Witney East

    Labour and Co-operative

    Vice-Chair of Audit and Governance Committee


 Green Party

 Independent Group