Skip to main content

Your Councillors by Party

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Party
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Alaa Al-Yousuf

Councillor Alaa Al-Yousuf

Chair of Finance and Management Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Bridleway End, The Green, Freeland, Oxon, OX29 8AP

Home: 01993 880689

Home mobile: 07768 898914

Work: alaa.alyousuf@westoxon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Freeland and Hanborough
photo of Councillor Andrew Beaney

Councillor Andrew Beaney

Chair of Economic and Social Overview and Scrutiny Committee

1 Wychwood Drive, Milton under Wychwood, Oxon, OX7 6JA

Home: 01993 832039

Work: andrew.beaney@westoxon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Kingham Rollright and Enstone
photo of Councillor Jill Bull

Councillor Jill Bull

28 Burford Road, Carterton, Oxon, OX18 3AD

Home mobile: 07502 438062

Work: jill.bull@westoxon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Carterton North West
photo of Councillor David Cooper

Councillor David Cooper

Work: david.cooper@westoxon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Ascott and Shipton
photo of Councillor Suzi Coul

Councillor Suzi Coul

Council Offices, Woodgreen, Witney, Oxon, OX28 1NB

Home mobile: 07775 464349

Work: suzi.coul@westoxon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Alvescot and Filkins
photo of Councillor Colin Dingwall

Councillor Colin Dingwall

New Inn Cottage, Foxburrow Lane, Crawley, Oxon, OX29 9TS

Home mobile: 07980 926535

Work: colin.dingwall@westoxon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Hailey Minster Lovell and Leafield
photo of Councillor Jane Doughty

Councillor Jane Doughty

50 Idbury Close, Witney, Oxon, OX28 5FE

Home: 01993 774945

Home mobile: 07787 568300

Work: jane.doughty@westoxon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Witney West
photo of Councillor Harry Eaglestone

Councillor Harry Eaglestone

10 Farmington Drive, Witney, Oxon, OX28 5GJ

Home: 01993 702915

Work: harry.eaglestone@westoxon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Witney West
photo of Councillor Ted Fenton

Councillor Ted Fenton

10A Bridge Street, Bampton, Oxon, OX18 2HA

Home: 01993 358056

Work: ted.fenton@westoxon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Bampton and Clanfield
photo of Councillor Jeff Haine

Councillor Jeff Haine

13 Poplar Farm Close, Milton-Under-Wychwood, Oxon, OX7 6LX

Home: 01993 830078

Work: jeff.haine@westoxon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Milton under Wychwood
photo of Councillor Gill Hill

Councillor Gill Hill

Council Offices, Woodgreen, Witney, Oxon, OX28 1NB

Home: 01608 676951

Home mobile: 07885 256723

Work: gill.hill@westoxon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Hailey Minster Lovell and Leafield
photo of Councillor Mark Johnson

Councillor Mark Johnson

c/o Council Offices, Woodgreen, Witney, Oxon, OX28 1NB

Home mobile: 07586 187250

Work: mark.johnson@westoxon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Witney South
photo of Councillor Nick Leverton

Councillor Nick Leverton

4 Rose Close, Carterton, Oxon, OX18 3LA

Home: 01993 840544

Home mobile: 07831 140900

Work: nick.leverton@westoxon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Carterton South
photo of Councillor Norman MacRae MBE

Councillor Norman MacRae MBE

Chair Miscellaneous Licensing Sub-Committee, Chair of Climate and Environment Overview and Scrutiny Committee

10 Hibiscus Way, Carterton, Oxon, OX18 1HP

Home mobile: 07747 440670

Work: norman.macrae@westoxon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Carterton North East
photo of Councillor Martin McBride

Councillor Martin McBride

17 Meadow Way, Carterton, Oxon, OX18 1JP

Home: 01993 845169

Work: martin.mcbride@westoxon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Carterton North East
photo of Councillor Michele Mead

Councillor Michele Mead

Council Offices, Woodgreen, Witney, Oxon, OX28 1NB

Home mobile: 07833 464692

Work: michele.mead@westoxon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Carterton South
photo of Councillor Lysette Nicholls

Councillor Lysette Nicholls

Chapel Cottage, Chapel Road, South Leigh, Oxon, OX29 6UP

Home mobile: 07766 251125

Work: lysette.nicholls@westoxon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Standlake Aston & Stanton Harcourt
photo of Councillor Dean Temple

Councillor Dean Temple

c/o Council Offices, Woodgreen, Witney, Oxon, OX28 1NB

Home mobile: 07761154382

Work: dean.temple@westoxon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Chadlington and Churchill
photo of Councillor Alex Wilson

Councillor Alex Wilson

c/o Council Offices, Woodgreen, Witney, Oxon, OX28 1NB

Home mobile: 07860 877026

Work: alex.wilson@westoxon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Kingham Rollright and Enstone
photo of Councillor Ben Woodruff

Councillor Ben Woodruff

Council Offices, Woodgreen, Witney, Oxon, OX28 1NB

Home mobile: 07766 491666

Work: ben.woodruff@westoxon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Ducklington
photo of Councillor Lidia Arciszewska

Councillor Lidia Arciszewska

Cabinet Member for Environment

Work: lidia.arciszewska@westoxon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Freeland and Hanborough
photo of Councillor Hugo Ashton

Councillor Hugo Ashton

The Lodge, Pitts Lane, Burford, OX18 4SJ

Home mobile: 07712 490517

Work: hugo.ashton@westoxon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Burford
photo of Councillor Nathalie Chapple

Councillor Nathalie Chapple

Council Offices, Woodgreen, Witney, Oxon, OX28 1NB

Home mobile: 07503 484843

Work: nathalie.chapple@westoxon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Stonesfield and Tackley
photo of Councillor Julian Cooper

Councillor Julian Cooper

Chair of West Oxfordshire District Council

15 Crecy Walk, Hensington Gate, Woodstock, Oxon, OX20 1UT

Home: 01993 811519

Work: julian.cooper@westoxon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Woodstock and Bladon
photo of Councillor Andy Goodwin

Councillor Andy Goodwin

Coach House, Tanners Lane, Eynsham, Oxon, OX29 4HJ

Home mobile: 07969 441321

Work: andy.goodwin@westoxon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Eynsham and Cassington
photo of Councillor Andy Graham

Councillor Andy Graham

Leader of the Council, Chair of Performance and Appointments Committee, Chair of Urgency Committee

The Steading, Grange Farm, Chipping Norton Road, Churchill, OX7 6NG

Home mobile: 07908 832632

Work: andy.graham@westoxon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Charlbury and Finstock
photo of Councillor David Jackson

Councillor David Jackson

Vice-Chair of Licensing Committee, Vice-Chair for Miscellaneous Licensing Sub-Committee

8 South Street, Middle Barton, Oxon, OX7 7BU

Home: 01869 340759

Work: david.jackson@westoxon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
The Bartons
photo of Councillor Natalie King

Councillor Natalie King

Work: natalie.king@westoxon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Carterton North West
photo of Councillor Liz Leffman

Councillor Liz Leffman

10 Park Street, Charlbury, Chipping Norton, Oxon, OX7 3PS

Home: 01608 810153

Home mobile: 07741 073088

Work: liz.leffman@westoxon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Charlbury and Finstock
photo of Councillor Dan Levy

Councillor Dan Levy

Cabinet Member for Finance

Work: dan.levy@westoxon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Eynsham and Cassington
photo of Councillor Charlie Maynard

Councillor Charlie Maynard

Vice-Chair of Climate and Environment Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Gill Mill, Tar Road, Stanton Harcourt, Witney, OX29 5AN

Home mobile: 07487 708681

Work: charlie.maynard@westoxon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Standlake Aston & Stanton Harcourt
photo of Councillor Mathew Parkinson

Councillor Mathew Parkinson

Cabinet Member for Customer Delivery

2 Churchill Close, Woodstock, Oxon, OX20 1LG

Home mobile: 07484 371293

Work: mathew.parkinson@westoxon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Stonesfield and Tackley
photo of Councillor Elizabeth Poskitt

Councillor Elizabeth Poskitt

Chair of Development Control Committee, Chair of Uplands Planninf Sub-Committee, Vice-Chair Standards Sub-Committee

11 Hedge End, Woodstock, Oxon, OX20 1NP

Home: 01993 811590

Work: elizabeth.poskitt@westoxon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Woodstock and Bladon
photo of Councillor Carl Rylett

Councillor Carl Rylett

Cabinet Member for Planning and Sustainable Development

57 Old Witney Road, Eynsham, Oxon, OX29 4PT

Home: 01865 883643

Work: carl.rylett@westoxon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Eynsham and Cassington
photo of Councillor Alaric Smith

Councillor Alaric Smith

Chair of Audit and Governance Committee, Vice-Chair of Finance & Management Overview and Scrutiny Committee

2 Westfield House, Bampton Road, Aston, Bampton, OX18 2BU

Home mobile: 07814 248817

Work: alaric.smith@westoxon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Bampton and Clanfield
photo of Councillor Joy Aitman

Councillor Joy Aitman

Cabinet Member for Stronger, Healthy Communities

98 Eton Close, Witney, Oxon, OX28 3GB

Home mobile: 07977 447316

Work: joy.aitman@westoxon.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Witney East
photo of Councillor Luci Ashbourne

Councillor Luci Ashbourne

Chair of Standards Sub-Committee

29 Moorland Road, Witney, Oxon, OX28 6LS

Home mobile: 07984 451805

Work: luci.ashbourne@westoxon.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Witney Central
photo of Councillor Andrew Coles

Councillor Andrew Coles

Deputy Chair of West Oxfordshire District Council

34 Farmington Drive, Witney, Oxon, OX28 5GJ

Home: 01993 703812

Work: andrew.coles@westoxon.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Witney Central
photo of Councillor Owen Collins

Councillor Owen Collins

Labour

29 Moorland Road, Witney, Oxon, OX28 6LS

Work: owen.collins@westoxon.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Witney South
photo of Councillor Duncan Enright

Councillor Duncan Enright

Deputy Leader of the Council - Economic Development portfolio, Vice-Chair Performance and Appointments Committee, Vice-Chair of Urgency Committee

85 Newland, Witney, Oxon, OX28 3JW

Home: 01993 200012

Home mobile: 07721 419546

Work: duncan.enright@westoxon.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour and Co-operative)
Witney East
photo of Councillor Geoff Saul

Councillor Geoff Saul

Cabinet Member for Housing and Social Welfare

21 Middle Row, Chipping Norton, Oxon, OX7 5NH

Work: 01608 648020

Work: geoff.saul@westoxon.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour and Co-operative)
Chipping Norton
photo of Councillor Mike Cahill

Councillor Mike Cahill

45 Rowell Way, Chipping Norton, Oxon, OX7 5BD

Home mobile: 07876 685417

Work: mike.cahill@westoxon.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Chipping Norton
photo of Councillor Richard Langridge

Councillor Richard Langridge

Chair of Lowlands Planning Sub-Committee

5 Hoyle Close, Witney, Oxon, OX28 1JD

Home: 01993 704493

Work: richard.langridge@westoxon.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Witney North
photo of Councillor Harry St John

Councillor Harry St John

29 Windmill Heights, North Leigh, Witney, Oxon, OX29 6ZD

Home: 01993 881529

Home mobile: 07767 637279

Work: harry.stjohn@westoxon.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
North Leigh
photo of Councillor Michael Brooker

Councillor Michael Brooker

Chair of Licensing Committee, Vice-Chair of Lowlands Planning Sub-Committee

Work: michael.brooker@westoxon.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Witney South
photo of Councillor Rizvana Poole

Councillor Rizvana Poole

Vice-Chair of Economic and Social Overview and Scrutiny Committee, Vice-Chair of Development Control Committee, Vice-Chair of Uplands Planning Sub-Committee

5a Burford Road, Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire, OX7 5EB

Home mobile: 07890394297

Work: rizvana.poole@westoxon.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Chipping Norton
photo of Councillor Ruth Smith

Councillor Ruth Smith

Vice-Chair of Audit and Governance Committee

Work: ruth.smith@westoxon.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Witney East
photo of Councillor Rosie Pearson

Councillor Rosie Pearson

Green Party Group Leader

Home: 01993 824317

Work: rosie.pearson@westoxon.gov.uk

Green Party
(Green Party)
Brize Norton and Shilton
photo of Councillor Andrew Prosser

Councillor Andrew Prosser

Cabinet Member for Climate Change

81A Newland, Witney, Oxon, OX28 3JW

Home mobile: 07775149758

Work: andrew.prosser@westoxon.gov.uk

Green Party
(Green Party)
Witney North