

Friday, 10 January 2025

Tel: 01993 861000 e-mail: democratic.services@westoxon.gov.uk

# COUNCIL

You are summoned to an extraordinary meeting of the Council which will be held in Council Chamber, Council Offices, Woodgreen, Witney, Oxfordshire OX28 INB on Monday, 20 January 2025 at 1.45 pm.

Cules Jluphus

Giles Hughes Chief Executive

To: Members of the Council

Councillors: Elizabeth Poskitt (Chair), Andrew Coles (Vice-Chair), Joy Aitman, Lidia Arciszewska, Thomas Ashby, Hugo Ashton, Mike Baggaley, Andrew Beaney, Michael Brooker, Adam Clements, David Cooper, Julian Cooper, Steve Cosier, Rachel Crouch, Jane Doughty, Genny Early, Duncan Enright, Roger Faulkner, Phil Godfrey, Andy Goodwin, Andy Graham, David Jackson, Edward James, Natalie King, Liz Leffman, Nick Leverton, Dan Levy, Andrew Lyon, Paul Marsh, Charlie Maynard, Martin McBride, Stuart McCarroll, Michele Mead, David Melvin, Rosie Pearson, Andrew Prosser, Nigel Ridpath, Carl Rylett, Geoff Saul, Sandra Simpson, Alaric Smith, Ruth Smith, Tim Sumner, Sarah Veasey, Liam Walker, Mark Walker, Adrian Walsh, Alex Wilson and Alistair Wray

Recording of Proceedings – The law allows the public proceedings of Council, Executive, and Committee Meetings to be recorded, which includes filming as well as audio-recording. Photography is also permitted. By participating in this meeting, you are consenting to be filmed.

As a matter of courtesy, if you intend to record any part of the proceedings please let the Democratic Services officers know prior to the start of the meeting.

West Oxfordshire District Council, Council Offices, Woodgreen, Witney, OX28 INB www.westoxon.gov.uk Tel: 01993 861000

## AGENDA

#### 1. Apologies for Absence

To receive any apologies for absence.

#### 2. **Declarations of Interest**

To receive any declarations from Members of the Committee on any items to be considered at the meeting.

#### 3. **Participation of the Public**

A member of the public, who is a registered elector in the District, may ask questions ofthe Chair of Council, any Member of the Executive or the Chair of any Committee, on any matter in relation to which the Council has powers or duties or which affects the District.

A member of the public is limited to asking one such question at any meeting of the Council, other than Annual Council. No more than one question can be asked on behalf of any organisation or body at any Council meeting.

Notice that the question is to be asked, together with a written copy of the question, must be provided to the Director of Governance, via email to democratic.services@westoxon.gov.uk, and is to be received no later than noon on the seventh working day before the day of the meeting.

The deadline for submissions for public participation to be received by Democratic Services was 12.00pm on Thursday 9 January.

No questions from the public will be allowed where the requisite notice has not been given.

#### 4. Request for a Dispensation Pursuant to Section 85(1) of the Local Government Act 1972 (Pages 3 - 6)

#### <u>Summary</u>

To determine whether a dispensation for Councillor Martin McBride may be granted under the provision of Section 85(1) of the Local Government Act 1972.

### Recommendation

That Full Council resolves to:

1. Approve a dispensation for Councillor Martin McBride in accordance with Section 85(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, on the grounds of ill-health.

(END)