WEST OXFORDSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL ELECTION RESULTS - THURSDAY, 3RD MAY 2018

Electoral Division	Candidates	Party	Votes		Electorate & % Poll
			457		1405
Ascott and Shipton	Jake Ryan Acock	Liberal Democrats		cted	1695
	Celia Jocelyn Kerslake	Green	15		
	Sian Priscilla Florence O'Neill	Labour & Co-op	57		51.15%
	Tom Simcox	Conservative	337		
Bampton and Clanfield	Pete Handley	Independent	96		3028
·	Harriet Lorna Mary Kopinska	Green	38		36.53%
	Trevor lan License	Labour	110		
	James Francis Mills	Conservative	646 El e	cted	
	Dennis Thrale Walker	Liberal Democrats	214		
Brize Norton and Shilton	Stephen Parkinson	Labour	69		1551
	Alex Postan	Conservative	417 El e	cted	37.46%
	Gillian Elizabeth Workman	Liberal Democrats	94		
Burford	Derek Albert Cotterill	Conservative	503 Ele	cted	1513
	Andrew Lawrence Ferrero	Labour	55		
	Elizabeth Anne Mortimer	Liberal Democrats	113		44.55%
Carterton North East	Derek George Laud	Liberal Democrats	98		3929
	Martin Dominic McBride	Conservative	500 El e	cted	
	Calvert Charles Stuart McGibbon	Labour	167		19.67%
Carterton North West	Ivan Aguado Melet	Liberal Democrats	94		3784
	Maxine Judith Crossland	Conservative	626 El e	cted	
	David John Wesson	Labour & Co-op	189		24.13%
	Simon David Adderley	Labour	109		3510
Carterton South	Andy King	Green	29		
	Nick Leverton	Conservative	572 El e	cted	23.39%
	Benjamin Lawrence Lines	Liberal Democrats	111		
Chipping Norton	Juliet Elizabeth Anson Byrne	Liberal Democrats	284		5042
•	Laetisia Catherine Carter	Labour & Co-op	1116 El e	cted	
	Gary Elwyn Jones	Conservative	490		37.72%
Ducklington	John Charles Cole	Liberal Democrats	119		
	Richard John Kelsall	Labour	111		1717
	Ben Woodruff	Conservative	375 Ele	cted	35.35%
Eynsham and Cassington	Elsa Louise Dawson	Labour	383		
	Helen Gavin	Green	102		4826
	Abdul Mubin	Conservative	604		
	Carl Martin Rylett	Liberal Democrats		cted	44.61%

WEST OXFORDSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL ELECTION RESULTS - THURSDAY, 3RD MAY 2018

Electoral Division	Candidates	Party	Votes		Electorate
	Alaa Hassan Al-Yousuf	Conservative	602	Elected	& % Poll
Freeland and Hanborough	Stuart Brooks		370	Elected	2404
		Independent			3406
	Andy Crick	Liberal Democrats	122		47.400/
	Merilyn Elizabeth Davies	Labour & Co-op	741	Elected	47.68%
	Colin Graham Dingwall	Conservative	570		
	Andrew Philip Lesnik	Labour	442		
	Chris Tatton	Liberal Democrats	95		
	Andrew Wright	Green	123		
Standlake, Aston and Stanton	Jessica Rachelle Cartwright	Labour	189		
Harcourt	Steve Good	Conservative	787	Elected	3318
	Andrew Robert Goodwin	Liberal Democrats	230		38.76%
	Alma Ann Tumilowicz	Green	76		
The Bartons	Dave Jackson	Liberal Democrats	423	Elected	
	Aaron James Michael Miles	Labour	33		1543
	Jonny Rosemont	Conservative	342		52.11%
Witney East	Rosalind Moya Bolger	Labour	869	Elected	
,	Stuart Sutherland MacDonald	Green	111		5831
	Gabriel William Jonathan Schenk	Liberal Democrats	130		33.96%
	Ron Spurs	Conservative	859		
Witney South	Christopher John Blount	Liberal Democrats	113		
_	Carol Rae Cather	Green	134		4788
	Owen Gregory Blasé Collins	Labour	640		32.50%
	Anthony David Harvey	Conservative	666	Elected	
Woodstock and Bladon	Dave Baldwin	Labour	125		
	Julian Craig Cooper	Liberal Democrats	604	Elected	
	Betsy Glasgow	Conservative	403		3290
	Mathew Oliver William Parkinson	Green	152		43.77%
	Sharone Parnes	Independent	154		

Overall Turnout 36.17% 52771

Seats

	-cats					
Candidates		Results	03-May	Total	(Before)	
Conservative	17	Conservative	10	34	38	
Green Party	9	Green Party	0	0	0	
Independent	3	Independent	0	I	I	
Labour/Labour & Co-Op	17	Labour (& Co-op)	3	6	4	
Liberal Democrat	17	Liberal Democrat	4	8	5	
		Vacancy	0	0	I	
Total	63	Total	17	49	49	

No. Cllrs seeking re-election (incl one for a different Ward)	11
No. Clirs re-elected	9

Persons elected for a four year term to May 2022 **except** that the candidate with the second highest number of votes in the **Freeland and Hanborough Ward** serves until May 2020

Sitting councillors who sought re-election are shown in italics - but please note that James Mills previously represented Witney East but stood in Bampton and Clanfield.